ARC-TRIAD Fellowship Winners for Spring 2021

ARC-TRIAD Fellowship Winners for Spring 2021

The Algorithms and Randomness Center (ARC) and Transdisciplinary Research Institute for Advancing Data Science (TRIAD) are pleased to announce the following ARC-TRIAD fellowship receipients for the Spring 2021 semester.

Arden Baxter (OR) : Heterogeneous Multi-Resource Allocation with Subset Demand Requests.

Zaiwei Chen (ML): A Unified Framework for Finite-Sample Analysis of Reinforcement Learning Algorithms

Yatharth Dubey (OR): On the Success of Strong Branching

He Jia(CS): Robustly Learning of Mixtures of Gaussians

Hassan Mortagy (OR): First-Order Methods for Combinatorial Structures and Machine Learning

Daan Rutten(OR): Improving Capacity Scaling With Machine Learning Predictions

Zhanzhan Zhao(CS): Mitigating Residential Segregation Through Urban Infrastructure


The selection committee this semester included Anton Bernshteyn, Santanu Dey, Xiaoming Huo, Mohit Singh, Prasad Tetali, Siva Theja and Santosh Vempala. Congratulations to the winners and look forward to great research from them!